Regional Director Position Available at the Borgen Project

15 Jan

The Borgen Project is seeking a Regional Director.  The innovative, national campaign is working to make poverty a focus of U.S. foreign policy.

Position: Regional Director

Location: Telecommute

Status: Volunteer Duration: Minimum of 6 months.

Hours: 4-6 hours per week

Function: Advocate for the world’s poor.

The Borgen Project fights for the underdog. Learn more at borgenproject.org. KEY RESPONSIBILITIES: Attend one (30-60 minute) conference call every week with the President of The Borgen Project and Regional Directors from across the United States (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT). Meet with local congressional leaders and lobby for legislation that improves living conditions for those living on less than $1 per day.Mobilize people in your community to contact their congressional leaders. Assist with fundraising efforts. Build a network of people engaged in the cause. Develop and implement strategies for furthering the cause. DETAILS: Regional Directors operate independently from home and maintain contact with The Borgen Project’s Seattle office. Regional Directors sign a 6-month contract. The position is volunteer based and is roughly 4-6 hours per week. Directors attend a conference call every Monday evening. HOW TO APPLY: Send your resume to hiring@borgenproject.org. The Borgen Project seeks a diverse group of backgrounds for the Regional Directors Program, but all candidates selected must go through two rounds of interviews.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: